Cheapest California Non Owner SR22 Insurance

CA, California, DUI, Interlock, rehab, checkpoint, attorney, Non-Owner, Non-Driver, No Car

California Non Owner

California Non Owner – With so many drivers in California it is vital that auto insurance companies offer non-owner to those that may not own a car. This type of policy is perfect for those drivers that may live in San Francisco, Los Angeles, or another big city which owning a car may not make sense. If you need to file an with the department of motor vehicles but don’t own a car you need a non-owners filing.

We work with the top insurance companies in California to offer a simple way for drivers to find affordable non-owner . Get your filed today and find a great policy that provides the right level of liability protection you need. Start now by entering your zip code above and click “Get Quotes” to see a list of trusted insurance companies in your area.

California Requirements

The state of California sets minimum liability limits that are required if you want to have a driver’s license. While some drivers choose not to carry liability insurance it is illegal and not an option if you are required to file an . The form that is filed with the state is constantly reviewed to ensure that you are keeping the policy in force during your probation period. Once the policy is started the state is notified and if at any time the policy is cancelled or lapses due to non-payment the state will be informed.

Here are the liability limits that California requires for a non-owner :

Bodily Injury Per PersonBodily Injury Per OccurrenceProperty Damage
$15,000$30,000$5,000

Non-owners in CA is a simple policy that includes bodily injury and property damage for other drivers. This means that if you hit another driver or someone’s property it provides coverage to repair the damage. As you might have noticed the minimum level required by the state may not be enough protection so ask your agent what they recommend.

How much is non-owner in California?

There are many different auto insurance companies in California that offer non-owner policies but we help you find the most trusted and affordable ones. If you need to file an it is likely you were driving without insurance, driving with a revoked license or convicted of driving under the influence. When you have these types of convictions on your license it causes your auto insurance to increase for the next three to five years. Comparing rates from the best non-owner auto insurance companies in California will help you save the most money.

 
Select Insurance Group