Tag Archives: CADTP

DUI Treatment Programs in California

cheapest sr22 quotes in california

DUI Treatment Programs in California

DUI Treatment Programs in California – We are sorry to hear you have received a Driving Under the Influence (DUI) and are here to help you avoid future incidents, and comply with the Court and Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) requirements. Please review this information, enrollment in a licensed DUI program is the first step in this process.

 

DUI Programs

CADTP Organizational Members are DUI Programs licensed by the California Department of Alcohol and Drug Programs.

Your California driving privileges are suspended when charged with a DUI. According to DMV (www.dmv.ca.gov) the suspension or revocation is an immediate administrative action taken against your driving privilege. This is called Administrative Per Se (APS) and is independent of any court-imposed jail sentence, fine, or other criminal penalty you may receive when convicted for a DUI. Upon conviction for a DUI offense in California, the court may order you to complete an Alcohol and Drug Education and Counseling program provided by State-licensed service provider. Completion of this same program Is also required to be eligible to get your unrestricted license back. You may qualify to drive after a minimum 30 day suspension with a restricted license (depending on the charges and county). Enrollment in a licensed DUI

IMPORTANT NOTICE: the state of California does not recognize any online DUI course and DMV will not grant or reinstate a driver’s license without official notice from a California licensed DUI program.

For more information visit: www.DHCS.CA.GOV and www.DMV.CA.GOV

DUI Program Levels

The length of the DUI Program you will be required to complete is will depend upon your blood alcohol content (BAC) at the time of arrests, as well as any record of prior DUI’s within the past 10-year period.

1st Offender Programs:

  • Wet & Reckless – BAC Below .08%
  • 3-Month Program – BAC Below .15%
  • 6-Month Program – BAC between 0.15%-0.19% BAC
  • 9-Month Program- BAC of .20% or Higher

Multiple Offender Programs:

  • 18-Month Program – More than 1 conviction in 10 yrs
  • 30-Month Program – 3rd Violation within 10 years (limited availability)

Enrollment

The program will advise you of specifics for that agency, at minimum, you will need to bring the following:

  • Down payment.
  • Current Court Referral, DMV H-6 Print Out or Admin Per Se.
  • Picture ID Card.
  • No measurable level of Drugs or Alcohol prior to your appointment.
  • Program specific instructions
 
Select Insurance Group