South Carolina SR22 and Reinstatement Requirements

South Carolina SR22 And Reinstatement Requirements

South Carolina Reinstatement Requirements

South Carolina Reinstatement Requirements – Depending on the violation drivers in South Carolina will have different reinstatement requirements. If you have been told you need a South Carolina SR-22 this will show you what else you may need to reinstate your drivers license. Below is a breakdown of what you can expect after getting a DUI in South Carolina.

Driving Under the Influence

Type
Suspension Period
Reinstatement Fee
SR-22
ADSAP
1st Offense6 months
Yes
Yes
Yes
2nd Offense1 year
Yes
Yes
Yes
3rd Offense2 years
Yes
Yes
Yes
4th & Subsequent OffensesLicense Revoked
Yes
Yes
Yes

Driving with Suspended License

Type
Suspension Period
Reinstatement Fee
SR-22
ADSAP
Original Suspension for Fixed PeriodSame as original suspension
Yes
Yes
 
Original Suspension is Indefinite3 months
Yes
Yes
 
Original Suspension for Failure to Pay a Traffic Ticket30 days
Yes
  
4th & Subsequent OffensesLicense Revoked
Yes
Yes
Yes

Felony DUI

Type
Suspension Period
Reinstatement Fee
SR-22
ADSAP
Felony3 years plus time served
Yes
Yes
Yes

Failure to Maintain SR-22 Insurance

Type
Suspension Period
Reinstatement Fee
SR-22
ADSAP
SR-22 CancelledIndefinite
Yes
Yes
 

Operating a Vehicle without Insurance or Uninsured

Type
Suspension Period
Reinstatement Fee
SR-22
ADSAP
No Insurance30 days
Yes
Yes
 

This information is directly from the South Carolina Department of Motor Vehicles. For more information on South Carolina contact the state at:

http://scdmvonline.com

or

The South Carolina Department of Motor Vehicles                 Driver   Records                 Post Office Box 1498                 Blythewood, SC 29016-0028                 or call (803)   896-5000

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

 
Select Insurance Group